ssf logo blue Rötter - din källa för släktforskning driven av Sveriges Släktforskarförbund
ssf logo blue Rötter - din källa för släktforskning

Choose language:
Anbytarforum

Innehållet i inläggen på Anbytarforum omfattas inte av utgivningsbeviset för rotter.se

Författare Ämne: Johan Edvard Lundstrom  (läst 1936 gånger)

2006-05-04, 04:23
läst 1936 gånger

Kathy Clark Craig

We have a family story that my great grandmother is the illegitamate daughter of Johan Edvard Lundstrom the match maker.  Can you tell me how to prove this?  I am very new to this research.  Thank you.

2006-05-04, 07:47
Svar #1

Utloggad Eva Dahlberg

• Anbytare *****
  • Antal inlägg: 4039
  • Senast inloggad: 2024-03-12, 18:31
    • Visa profil
Johan Edvard Lundström (1815-1888) never married I believe, but had a daughter that he acknowledged and who lived with him.  She was born in 1846. It's not known that he had more children.

The way for you to research your family is to work backwards with the data you have. Some info on Swedish research is found here, on Swedish Roots (it's a part of the e-zine Rötter, just click on in English there). However, if it's not this girl that is your ancestor it would be difficult to prove the relationship.

Kind regards,
Eva

2006-05-06, 05:10
Svar #2

Kathy Clark Craig

Eva, thank you so much for your help.  My great grandmother was Ellen Dorothea Larsen and she came possibly from Kopping.  She was born in approx 1875.  She came to America in 1896.  I will continue searching.  Thank you, Kathy

2006-05-06, 05:52
Svar #3

Utloggad Judy Olson Baouab

• Anbytare *****
  • Antal inlägg: 1355
  • Senast inloggad: 2015-07-14, 18:26
    • Visa profil
Hi Kathy,

Here is a guess from the Emibas cd, made from registrations in the Swedish parish to go to a foreign country. Perhaps your Kopping is Norrköping. (This is only a guess.)

Post 117865

Larsdotter, Elouise Dorothea
Fosterdotter (unmarried woman)